top of page
  • Kyle Bolt

Association Heritage NB Holds Annual Conference in Sussex

The Association Heritage NB/Association Patrimoine N-B held its annual conference in Sussex this week and highlighted the work of exceptional people in our communities who commit so much time and care to ensuring New Brunswick’s heritage is preserved and shared. I am so grateful for their dedication to such important work.

Merit Awards for outstanding contributions in the heritage field:

-Gaston Hachey - Musée des cultures fondatrices de Grande-Anse

-Katherine Biggs-Craft - Saint John Jewish Historical Museum

-Dawne McLean - Albert County Historical Society

-Tammy Greene - Wilson’s Point Historic Site

Quarter Century Awards presented to volunteers for outstanding long-term service to the heritage community:

-Oneil Lebel - Saint-François-de-Madawaska (Musée de La Forge Jos B. Michaud and le Musée de la Salle du 150e

-John Elliot - Kings County Historical Society

-Jimmy & Florence Hawkins - Beaver Harbour Community Venture Group

-Roger Nason - Provincial Archives/Historical Research Specialist

-Glen Baxter - Kingston Peninsula Heritage

Prize of Distinction:

Musée acadien de l’Université de Moncton

Founders Award

Jim Bezanson - Saint John, heritage advocate and educator

0 views0 comments
bottom of page